T20 World Cup standings: India top Group 2 after defeating Netherlands by 56 runs | Cricket News


NEW DELHI: The Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2022 will be played as a round robin with two groups of six. The top two from each advance to the semi-finals.
Group 1: AfghanistanAustralia, England, New ZealandSri Lanka, Ireland
Group 2: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Netherlands
Teams will be awarded two points for a win and one point if a match cannot be played or is abandoned. Ties in the group standings in both phases will be determined by net run rate.
In the event that scores are tied at the end of 40 overs, super overs will be played until there is a winner.
New laws in place for this edition of the World Cup include the permanent ban on the use of saliva to polish the ball and the ‘Mankad’ being allowed as a method of running out a batsman.
The semi-finals will take place at Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval on November 9 and 10 respectively with the final at Melbourne Cricket Ground on November 13.


Source link

Leave a Comment