Hardik Pandya to lead Team India in T20Is against New Zealand; Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli rested | Cricket News


MUMBAI: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the squad for the upcoming white-ball series tour of New Zealand to the World T20 in Australia.
Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian squad in T20Is against New Zealand with Rishabh Pant as his deputy, while Shikhar Dhawan will lead Men in Blue in the ODIs against the Kiwis. Meanwhile, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul is rested for the New Zealand T20I and ODI series.
India will tour New Zealand for a white-ball series comprising three T20Is and as many ODIs after the World T20 in Australia. The series will be held between November 18 to 30 and New Zealand will return to India in January next year for a white-ball series. On the other side, Team India will be captained by Shikhar Dhawan in the ODI series against New Zealand.

Team India will play three T20Is and three ODIs in New Zealand. The first T20I will be played on November 18, followed by the second and third on November 20 and 22 respectively. The three-match ODI series will begin on November 25. The last time India toured New Zealand was in January-February 2020.
India are placed second in Group 2 in the Super 12 after winning two of their last three matches in the ongoing T20 World Cup. The men in blue are tied with Bangladesh and are one point behind South Africa. Bangladesh will be their next opponents at the Adelaide Oval. They would face Zimbabwe in their final match.
India should progress to the semi-finals with wins in their last two matches. And with New Zealand topping Group 1, the two nations look set to clash in the semi-finals.
Squad for New Zealand T20Is: Hardik Pandya (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav , Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umran Malik.
Squad for New Zealand ODIs: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal , Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen and Umran Malik.


Source link

Leave a Comment