Anne Arnaux of France received the Nobel Prize in Literature. Anne Arnaux of France received the Nobel Prize in Literature


New Delhi:

The French writer Anne Arnaux has been honored with the Nobel Prize in Literature 2022 for 2022. This was announced on Thursday by the Swedish Academy, which awarded the Nobel Prize. Announcing the Nobel for Literature, the Nobel Committee said Arnax, 82, had been chosen for his courage and clinical insight, which revealed the collective roots, mechanisms and limitations of individual memory. In his first reaction after receiving the award, Arnax said that receiving the award is a “great honor”, but also carries “a great responsibility”.

Anders Olsson, chairman of the Nobel Committee for Literature, said that Arnax’s work is often “incoherent and written in plain language, which is quite clean. After the Nobel Prize in Literature was announced in Stockholm, Sweden, he told reporters that he has achieved something laudable and permanent.

Significantly, Arnax first began writing autobiographical novels, but then turned to memoir. Because of which he quickly left fiction. He has more than 20 books. Most of them are very short, based on the events of his life and the events of the lives of the people around him. They paint a picture of their parents’ rape, abortion, illness and death. Arnaux describes his style as “flat writing”.

Without sweet memories, without triumphant displays of irony, she writes about her relationship with her father in the book Apna Naam “La Place” (A Man’s Place). This neutral writing style comes naturally to me. His most critically acclaimed book was The Years (Les Annies), which was published in 2008 and describes himself and wider French society from the end of World War II to the present day. Unlike the previous books, in “Vitet”, Arnax writes about herself in the third person, calling her character “she” instead of “I”. The book has received many awards and honors.

The Nobel Committee remembers Tagore
The Nobel committee on Thursday remembered Bengali poet Rabindranath Tagore, India’s first Nobel laureate, in a tweet ahead of the announcement. The Nobel Prize consists of a citation, medal and a cash prize of 10 million Swedish kronor (about $900,000) and will be awarded on December 10. The money comes from a will left in 1895 by the prize’s creator, Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel.

related article


Source link

Leave a Comment